Paris Baguette (Korean Cafe + Bakery) – Palo Alto, CA

Found some old pictures … this is from my Dec 2012 Bay Area Trip. We went to Paris Baguette in Palo Alto, CA for afternoon tea time (we bought Groupons).

This place is very nice, decor is almost the same was the ones in Korea. Yes, Paris Baguette (PB) is from Korea, not Paris. I went to the actual PB in Korea  couple years ago, and Korea definitely has more variety, but I won’t complaint.

Self service, you take a tray, grab what you like and put on the tray and pay.

Service was EXTREMELY BAD! Period. All these little kids working in this PB has very bad attitude. No smile, no greeting, especially when we told them we have Groupon. The cashier told us, we need to wait because they need to manually do something in their system. Hey, you guys are the one who sell this special on Groupon!

Alright, back to the food. I don’t remember all the names.

Strawberry Conch Pie: Not bad, not too sweet. I like it.

Strawberry Conch Pie

Strawberry Conch Pie

Strawberry Conch Pie (Inside)

Strawberry Conch Pie (Inside)

Canelé: taste ok … my bf’s sister makes it better!

Canelé

Canelé

Canelé (Inside soft and chewy)

Canelé (Inside soft and chewy)

Twist Pie: didn’t try.

Twist Pie

Twist Pie

Forgot the name (some chocolate and peanut covered bread): I didn’t try this one either.

Forgot this name of this one too ... some kind of chocolate and peanuts cover bread

Forgot this name of this one too … some kind of chocolate and peanuts cover bread

Pineapple Pie: Very little pineapple pieces. I would like it more if there was more pineapple inside.

Pineapple Pastry

Pineapple Pastry

Curry Potato Donut: Bf’s favorite … too me its a little lack of flavor.

Curry Potato Donut

Curry Potato Donut

My absolute favorites!

Strawberry Milk Pudding and Milk Pudding: Not overly sweet, smooth and creamy. Oh their little milk bottles are super cute. I took one more 😛

Strawberry Milk Pudding

Strawberry Milk Pudding

Royal Pudding (Milk Pudding)

Royal Pudding (Milk Pudding)

Latte: I need latte to go with my sweets. Just ordinary latte.

Latte

Latte

Friends ordered the following, I didn’t have any more room.

Green Tea Cake

Green Tea Cake

Mango Mousse Cake

Mango Mousse Cake

I forgot what was this ....

I forgot what was this ….

Leave a Reply

