Pho Kim Long Vietnamese Restaurant – San Jose, CA (Bay Area)

Here comes another late late late update. I am busy moving around, I will moving to Bay Area by end of this year. Huuurrayyy!!! Anyways, while I was in bay area last month, I went to a few restaurants with bf.  Here is one of them I really liked.

Pho Kim Long Vietnamese restaurant, located in a corner of a “not so busy” strip mall, but it definitely has its patrons. The place was pretty pack when we we were there. Nice condiments on the table.

Nice condiments on the table.

Nice condiments on the table.

BF  ordered Bun Rieu Oc, I thought it was a unique soup noodle I’ve never tired. It is a crab tomato noodle soup with ground meat and periwinkle. Comes with a small plate of shredded cabbage, green chilies, and lime, also a tiny plate of shrimp paste and chili taste in hence the taste. I had a taste of this noodle soup and I enjoyed it.

Bun Rieu Oc - Crab tomato noodle soup with minced meat and periwinkle

Bun Rieu Oc – Crab tomato noodle soup with minced meat and periwinkle

I had the grilled pork and shrimp with vermicelli. Nothing special about it, by all means its not bad. Portion was generous.

Grilled pork and shrimp with vermicilli

Grilled pork and shrimp with vermicilli

Price was decent, will definitely come back to try other items on the menu.

 

Leave a Reply

