RINGER HUT リンガーハット – SAN JOSE, CA (BAY AREA)

Finally got a chance to try out Ringer Hut, boyfriend has been telling me about this … it is of his usual spot during school days.

Ringer Hut is a Japanese fast food chain, specializing in Nagasaki Champon. This place is big, no need to wait, maybe because we were there on weekdays 🙂

Boyfriend ordered Regular Nagasaki Champon with Gyoza. I ordered Tonkatsu Curry Rice, I am a big sucker at Tonkatsu!

Gyoza – served hot, crispy and tasty!

Gyoza 6 pcs

Gyoza 6 pcs

Gyoza

Gyoza

Tonkatsu Curry Rice – I had a minor incident, there were a small piece of hair in my rice … they gladly replaced for me. Anyways, pork chop was good, but sooooo tiny compared to the rice. I couldn’t finish the rice.

Tonkatsu Curry Rice

Tonkatsu Curry Rice

Tonkatus Curry Rice - pork chop so tiny compare to the rice hehe

Tonkatus Curry Rice – pork chop so tiny compare to the rice hehe

Finally, CHAMPON! Portion was good, large bowl of noodles with shrimp, fish cake and veggies, very tasty broth. 

Champon!

Champon!

Tasty Champon

Tasty Champon

I wouldn’t mind to go back for a Champon on a cold winter night.

Ringer Hut
1072 Saratoga Ave
San Jose, CA 95129

2 thoughts on “RINGER HUT リンガーハット – SAN JOSE, CA (BAY AREA)

  1. Ringer Hut! This is one of the few chain restaurants in Japan that I have yet to try. Sucks that the only one in the US is all the way up in San Jose. Your pictures make me so jealous, I just love champon!

Leave a Reply

