ENGLAND ROSE GARDEN – NEWARK, CA (BAY AREA)

Place is nice, service was good, food was … disappointing! Maybe I had higher expectation.

We were there for the lunch set for $9.99 entree, dessert and drink.

I picked Misoyaki Fish, Tiramisu Milk Tea, and Tiramisu Jelly. It served like my home cooking, with easy over egg, broccoli … I can do better at home. Tiramisu Milk Tea was ok,  Tiramisu Jelly had a piece of plastic in it. The waitress told me it’s from the cream cheese wrapping … she replaced with new one.

Misoyaki Fish Lunch - lunch set disppointing, I can do better

Misoyaki Fish Lunch – lunch set disppointing, I can do better

Tiramisu Jelly & Rose Jelly - Tiramisu with a piece of plastic :(

Tiramisu Jelly & Rose Jelly – Tiramisu with a piece of plastic 😦

Hubby ordered Pork Chop Rice, Rose Tea Jelly, and English Rose Tea. Pork chop flavor was good, but 2 thin pieces. Rose Jelly & Tea were ok.

Pork Chop Rice Lunch Set - again, I can cook better

Pork Chop Rice Lunch Set – again, I can cook better

I don’t think I will be back.

Leave a Reply

