ABERDEEN CAFE 香港仔 – FREMONT, CA (BAY AREA)

After my previous 2 visits with Aberdeen for dinners (1st visit, 2nd visit), I wanted to try out the lunch. Morning/lunch crowds were filled in the restaurant.

I was pretty disappointed with the dim sum and noodle dishes I ordered. Less than 10 dim sum items listed on the menu.

We ordered the Chicken Feet – taste bland. Steamed bean curd roll – this one was bad, taste old!

Only good thing probably was the porridge.

Dim Sums

Dim Sums

鴨絲燜米粉 Braised shredded duck rice noodle – this thing was so dry, I don’t think they know what braised means. More like a stir fry rice noodle, crazy salty!

鴨絲燜米粉 Braised shredded duck rice noodle - only braised at all!

鴨絲燜米粉 Braised shredded duck rice noodle – only braised at all!

I think I am going to stick with the dinner dishes with Aberdeen Cafe.

Leave a Reply

