FRANKFURT GERMANY DAY 2 – TRADE SHOW CHRISTMAS WORLD

After a night of rest, I seemed to be a lot better … at least my head was functioning. My boss husband got up early and actually went down the terminal for grocery shop – REWE. He said he got up at 5am … omg!

My alarm was set at 7:30am … anyway, he got me a HUGE ham sandwhich and fruit oatmeal for breakfast. How on the world can I finish those 2 huge items for breakfast!!

He got my boss the same thing + 1 extra pomegranate pastry.

Fresh Fruit Oatmeal – the best fruit oatmeal I have ever eaten because there were tons of fruits!!! Lots of grapes, blueberries!! Not too sweet at all! But this thing was huge, I only ate half and put rest in fridge.

Ham Sandwich – a THICK cut of ham!! Not as salty as the ones in the states, I only had the stomach to eat the ham and skipped the bread.

Fresh Fruit Oatmeal + Ham Sandwhich

Fresh Fruit Oatmeal + Ham Sandwhich

Ham Sandwhich - look at the thickest of this thing!

Ham Sandwich – look at the thickest of this thing!

We attended the Frankfurt trade show 2015 – mostly the Christmas World section, it was lots of walking. We started 9am and took at lunch break in the building cafe around 1pm. Everything was in German, we had no idea how to order. Just point to the items we want … I ordered a Salmon, some veggies, and bowl of ginger squash soup. Errr …. it wasn’t good. The salmon was over cooked, veggies were tasteless, the soup …. speechless. Oh well, at least my tummy was full.

Lunch at the Trade Show - Christmas World

Lunch at the Trade Show – Christmas World

We finally left the trade show at 5pm … my legs were stiff!! We went back to the hotel and took a break. And had a quick simple dinner around 7:30pm in a restaurant located in the terminal.

I ordered sashimi and shared with my boss. Also ordered some stir fry noodles, I forgot to take pictures … too tired.

Sashimi

Sashimi

Leave a Reply

