FRANKFURT GERMANY DAY 3 – HAUS WERTHEYM

Our last day in Frankfurt, we attended the Frankfurt Tradeshow today as well and super tired by 6pm.

Apologize first for the low light pictures, just too dark inside and outside.

Our friends booked Haus Wertheym and highly recommended their pork knuckles. It was a sad cold, windy, rainy night. The restaurant is located in the Frankfurt Old Towne – very beautiful place, I wish It wasn’t raining.

Frankfurt Old Town

Frankfurt Old Town

Apparently this restaurant has been around since 1400s – one of the oldest restaurants in Frankfurt. Lots of historic designs and decor inside. I have to say the food was very disappointed.

Haus Wertheym

Haus Wertheym

Dining Area

Dining Area

Beautiful Stained Glass

Beautiful Stained Glass

Bar Area

Bar Area

The food was very disappointed. We order the Pork Knuckles to try, oh my lord … the skin was tough and chewy!!! I couldn’t chew it at all. Very very disappointed! I wish I had more time in Frankfurt to try out couple more Pork Knuckle place, I just couldn’t believe it.

Tough and chewy skin!

Tough and chewy skin!

The best dish was the German Sausages and Crispy Potatoes, actually the crispy potatoes was the best part. I do love the German Sausages has that crunchy casing.

German sausages + crispy potatoes

German sausages + crispy potatoes

And of course the Black Dark Beer, I personally do not like beer, I just don’t know how to enjoy the bitterness. But the German Black Beer was very smooth, I actually liked it with the meal.

German Black Beer

German Black Beer

Leaving for Paris next!!

Leave a Reply

