PARIS FRANCE DAY 5

We were a lot better after a night of rest, today’s agenda was Louvre Museum. We must go the Louvre today, because they close on Tuesday.

We started of with a very delighted breakfast. I have to admit, Paris has the most beautiful, bountiful bakery shops, I can’t get enough of their pastry! All the pastries in Paris are delicious!!!

This little bakery is located across from our hotel. It is a little place, but the best pastry I’ve eaten in Paris this trip – Les Caprices de Charlotte.

Pastries display

Pastries display

Pastries display

Pastries display

Apricot Tart – my absolute favorite! Each pieces of apricot were delightful with a hit of sourness, the light cream custard layer gives it a little sweetness. The crust was light and fluffy. It was simply good!

Apricot Tart

Apricot Tart

Apricot Tart with light cream custard layer

Apricot Tart with light cream custard layer

Apple Tart – I didn’t eat that, my boss ordered this. But it sure looks good too!

Apple Tart

Apple Tart

Cherry Muffin/Cake – I forgot the name of this cake, my co-worker ordered this.

Cherry Cake/Muffin

Cherry Cake/Muffin

My apricot tart with coffee! Perfect to start my day!

My apricot tart with coffee! Perfect to start my day!

Few pictures at the Louvre 🙂

Louvre Museum

Louvre Museum

Louvre Museum

Louvre Museum

Louvre Museum - Mona Lisa Portrait

Louvre Museum – Mona Lisa Portrait

We were pretty tired after the Louvre, just stopped by a local restaurant for quick dinner.

4 thoughts on “PARIS FRANCE DAY 5

  1. Pingback: PARIS FRANCE DAY 6 – EIFFEL TOWER | Sandi's Log

Leave a Reply

