USAGI JAPANESE YOSHOKU-YA 洋食屋 – SAN MATEO, CA (BAY AREA)

It has been been couple weeks since my last update, I just finished my current project and now have more time to update this little place.

My second time eating here at Usagi Japanese Yoshoku-Ya 洋食屋. This time mother-in-law went with us. Last time I ate here was in 2013 Usagi.

We ordered 3 entrees and all of them come with soup or salad. Hubby is a big fan of any kind of corn soup and especially creamy corn soup. I had the refreshing salad.

Creamy Corn Soup Salad

Creamy Corn Soup
Salad

I ordered the Creamy Crab Croquettes and Shrimp Tempura set. It came with 4 croquettes and 2 shrimps. The croquette was creamy and good, very filling and I ate 2. Hubby finished the other 2. Shrimp was fried to perfection.

Cream Crab Croquettes and Shrimp Tempura

Cream Crab Croquettes and Shrimp Tempura

Hubby ordered a Japanese/Western style hamburger steak served with fries, veggies and rice on the side. The hamburger steak with their signature demi-glaze was very moist and tender.

Hamburger Steak

Hamburger Steak

Mother-in-law ordered Pork Chops set. I had a small piece of the pork chop, it was very tender 🙂

Pork Chop set

Pork Chop set

Very full by end of the meal.

Dinner sets

Dinner sets

Very busy

Very busy

Leave a Reply

