HON’S WUN TUN HOUSE 洪記麵家 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA (BAY AREA)

Hon’s Wun Tun House is different a homemade old style wontons. It was my first time there, but I do like their wonton noodles soup. Place is small with 8-10 small tables and right across from Portsmouth Square.

We came during non-busy hours … still 3 tables eating.

Hon's Wun Tun House  洪記麵家

Hon’s Wun Tun House
洪記麵家

I started off with the Wonton Noodle Soup – oh for some reason the glass of tea with the wonton noodles really reminded me of Hong Kong Cha Chan Tang 茶餐廳. Anyways, the broth was very good and it tasted like they used traditional dried flounder and shrimp for the broth. Wontons were bouncy. Portion was a little smaller than I expected – good for afternoon snack I guess.

Wonton Noodles Soup

Wonton Noodles Soup

Hubby ordered the Braised Beef Noodle Soup – beef was very tender. I think they used the same broth in this, but added extra scoop of the braised beef sauce, which was good.

Noodles here are very al-dente! Just the way I love it!

Braised Beef Noodle Soup  牛腩麵

Braised Beef Noodle Soup
牛腩麵

洪記麵家

洪記麵家

Menu

Menu

Leave a Reply

