S&T HONG KONG SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 榮樺酒家 – OUTER SUNSET, CA (BAY AREA)

I wanted to try out new dim sum place, and hubby suggested this S&T Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant  榮樺酒家 in Outer Sunset. He used to come here with his family.

We were kind of late, but still few tables here. Looks like full of locals. I was hoping of dim dim carts, but not many places have carts nowadays.

Full of locals

Full of locals

We checked off some regular dim sums from the dim sum card, 3 of us, we ordered 8 items .. still have a bit left overs.
Chinese Chives with Pork Blood 韭菜猪紅 – I am not a fan or pork blood, but hubby and mother-in-law likes it.
Steamed Rice Noodle with Chicken and Bittermelon 涼瓜雞絲腸粉 – I like the rice noodle, silky, smooth and chewy.

Chinese Chives with Pork Blood 韭菜猪红 Steamed Rice Noodle with Chicken and Bittermelon (涼瓜雞絲腸粉

Chinese Chives with Pork Blood 韭菜猪红
Steamed Rice Noodle with Chicken and Bittermelon 涼瓜雞絲腸粉

Next was our typical items:

Steamed Bean Curb with Meat 鮮竹卷, Steamed Malay Cake 馬拉糕, Chicken Feet in Abalone Sauce, 
Deep Fried Shrimp Ball 炸蝦角, Fried Calamari 椒鹽魷魚

Only item I was very disappointed was the Chicken Feet in Abalone Sauce, chicken feet was hard! I think I will stick with my regular steamed chicken feet next time.

Steamed Bean Curb with Meat 鮮竹卷 - Steamed Malay Cake 馬拉糕- Chicken Feet in Abalone Sauce Deep Fried Shrimp Ball 炸蝦角 Fried Calamari 椒鹽魷魚

Steamed Bean Curb with Meat 鮮竹卷 – Steamed Malay Cake 馬拉糕- Chicken Feet in Abalone Sauce
Deep Fried Shrimp Ball 炸蝦角
Fried Calamari 椒鹽魷魚

Finally, my must get every time I can to any dim sum place (I should really learn how to make this): Runny Salted Egg Yolk Bun 流沙包

This place did a very good job. I love it so much!!!

Runny Salted Egg Yok Bun 流沙包 - look at it!!!

Runny Salted Egg Yok Bun 流沙包 – look at it!!!

I would come back for this bun!

 

Leave a Reply

