9119 CAFE, TAIWANESE HOT POT 三媽嗅嗅鍋 – NEWARK, CA (BAY AREA)

Finally back for some updates. My good friend from LA was visiting bay area the last few days, we were busy sight seeing and eating, eating, eating. Those are to be updated later.

Now, back to this post. 9119 Cafe 三媽嗅嗅鍋, a newly opened Taiwanese Hot Pot place. Very spacious place, nice, clean and modern decor. Service was so-so as excepted. Just hubby and I, so we just ordered 2 hot pots. They were having buy 1 get 1 special that day, promotion already ended now.

Sate BBQ Beef Hot Pot Sukiyaki Hot Pot

Sate BBQ Beef Hot Pot
Sukiyaki Hot Pot

Sate BBQ Beef Hot Pot, mild – beef, fish ball, imitation crab, tofu, cabbage, pork blood … all the usual hot pot ingredients. Soup was good, but hubby prefers Boiling Point in Fremont, which I haven’t write yet (I almost forgot). You can read about Boiling Point LA here.

Sate BBQ Beef Hot Pot $16.99

Sate BBQ Beef Hot Pot $16.99

Sukiyaki Hot Pot, mild – Ok, I wanted to be different, so I ordered the Sukiyaki pot instead. Served in a Japanese style hot pot. It has tofu, clams, imitation crab, pork, udon noodle, and an egg. Soup was toward the sweeter side, which was okay. Next time I think I will get the regular Taiwanese Pot.

Sukiyaki Hot Pot

Sukiyaki Hot Pot

Served with Vermicelli or Rice, we got one of each.

Vermicelli or Rice for each pot

Vermicelli or Rice for each pot

Crowded

Crowded

I think I prefer Boiling Point, BUT, the wait is crazy there. So If I don’t want to wait and craving for Taiwanese Hot Pot, I wouldn’t mind come here.

9119 Cafe 三媽嗅嗅鍋
39119 Cedar Blvd
Newark, CA 94560

 

Leave a Reply

