ABC BAKERY & CAFE – SAN MATEO, CA (BAY AREA)

Finally back online, I was having troubles with my busy work and my hard drive stopped working.  Now hard drive is fix and bought a new one too.

So I am back with more yummy food, promise more to come!

ABC Bakery & Cafe in San Mateo, this is like our routine visit whenever I fly back into Bay Area. It’s a good place if you don’t want to cook and want a quick fix Hong Kong style cafe food.

Drinks, I do like their Milk Tea … taste pretty authentic and also ordered Ovaltine (use to drink this a lot when younger).

Milk Tea and Ovaltine

Milk Tea and Ovaltine

Beef Brisket Thick Noodle Soup 牛腩湯粗麵 – I usually like hor-fun, wide flat white noodle … but they didn’t have it. So I got this noodle, really didn’t like it, a bit soggy. Portion was good.

Beef Brisket Thick Noodle Soup 牛腩湯粗麵

Beef Brisket Thick Noodle Soup 牛腩湯粗麵

Stir Fry Beef with Flat Rice Noodle in Soy Sauce 干炒牛河 – this one taste pretty good, definitely has wok-air.

Stir Fry Beef with Flat Rice Noodle in Soy Sauce 干炒牛河

Stir Fry Beef with Flat Rice Noodle in Soy Sauce 干炒牛河

ABC Bakery & Cafe interior

ABC Bakery & Cafe interior

Leave a Reply

